Originally posted on TED Blog:

Nilofer-MerchantLinkedIn’s Influencers are 200+ of the thought leaders in their fields.  And since several of them will be heading to TED2013, both as speakers and as attendees, the site has invited several to write about the experience. Check out LinkedIn’s TED2013 feature page for these essays, as well as curated articles about the conference from around the internet. Below, some of our favorite excerpts.

Secrets from a TED2013 speaker: Preparing for the “Talk of One’s Life”

By Nilofer Merchant

A few days from now, I’ll be delivering a talk on the main TED stage. Right alongside Bono, the world-famous rockstar .

Giving a TED Talk is often characterized as “giving the talk of your life.” But this one is even more significant for me: It’s my chance to redeem myself. I spoke in 2012 at TEDGlobal, but I wasn’t thrilled with my performance. I did alright, but I didn’t deliver…

View original 388 more words

Leave a Reply

